Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#26
Scott Kazmir
ERA W-L K
2.37 12-3 116
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 254.51
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1984 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2002)


Latest News
July 28 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kazmir earned his 12th fantasy win Sunday.
Analysis: Kazmir moved into a tie for the American League lead in wins while allowing seven hits in five innings. He walked two and struck out two. He faces the Royals next.
July 23 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Kazmir came away without a decision Tuesday despite a strong effort in a 3-2 loss to Houston, giving up two runs - one earned - and seven hits over seven innings.
Analysis: Kazmir owns a 1.03 ERA in four starts since surrendering a season-worst seven runs in a 10-1 loss to the Mets on June 24.
July 11 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Kazmir struck out nine over seven scoreless innings to win 6-1 at San Francisco on Thursday.
Analysis: Kazmir is 2-0 with a 0.93 ERA over his last three starts. With 11 wins, he's already two away from matching his career high set in 2007.
July 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Kazmir notched his 10th victory of the season in Saturday's 5-1 win over Toronto, limiting the Blue Jays to one run and three hits over seven innings.
Analysis: Kazmir has given up two runs over 12 1-3 innings in two starts since being shelled for a season-worst seven runs in three innings in a June 24 loss to the Mets.
June 20 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Kazmir allowed two runs and four hits with eight strikeouts over seven innings in Thursday's 4-2 win over Boston.
Analysis: Kazmir is 5-1 with a 1.60 ERA in his last eight starts.
June 9 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET14:01 ET18:01 GMT2:01 11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST1:31 PM VEN22:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Kazmir allowed four hits with seven strikeouts over seven shutout innings in an 11-1 win at Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Kazmir is 3-1 with a 1.67 ERA in his last six starts.
May 12 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Kazmir allowed four hits over seven scoreless inning in a 9-1 win over Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: Kazmir is 5-1 with a 2.28 ERA in eight starts this season.
Apr. 30 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Kazmir outpitched Martin Perez and the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Kazmir (4-0, 2.11 ERA) tied Perez and three other pitchers for the AL wins lead. He needed 95 pitches to get through five innings, but left with a 9-3 lead. The lefty struck out four and walked one.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Kazmir recorded his third win of the season with a solid showing Thursday against Houston.
Analysis: Kazmir limited the Astros to a run and five hits over six innings while striking out seven. He's providing some serious fantasy value with a 3-0 record and 1.62 ERA through five outings.
Apr. 20 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Kazmir did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Kazmir pitched eight strong innings, allowing three runs and one homer. He will face Houston again his next time out.
Apr. 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kazmir yielded just two hits over six shutout innings Sunday against Seattle but didn't receive a decision.
Analysis: Kazmir had been a little spoiled in his first two starts when he received a combined 14 runs of support to help earn victories in each.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Kazmir won his second straight start to open the season after limiting Minnesota to three runs and six hits over six innings.
Analysis: Owners might be a little concerned with the four walks Kazmir gave out, but he still got the job done. He averages 3.95 walks per nine innings for his career, and he's below that mark thus far in 2014.
Apr. 3 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Kazmir pitched 7 1-3 scoreless innings in his Oakland debut Wednesday and led the A's to a 6-1 win against one of his former teams, Cleveland.
Analysis: The left-hander gave up three hits, walked none and struck out five against the team he pitched for in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 TB 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 33 22 21 4 21 0 41 1.62 5.67
2005 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 186.0 172 90 78 12 100 3 174 1.46 3.77
2006 TB 10 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 144.2 132 59 52 15 52 3 163 1.27 3.24
2007 TB 13 9 0 - 0 34 34 0 206.2 196 91 80 18 89 1 239 1.38 3.48
2008 TB 12 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.1 123 61 59 23 70 2 166 1.27 3.49
2009 TB 8 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 121 77 73 15 50 0 91 1.54 5.92
2009 LAA 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 36.1 28 8 7 1 10 0 26 1.05 1.73
2009 Tot 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 147.1 149 85 80 16 60 0 117 1.42 4.89
2010 LAA 9 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 150.0 158 103 99 25 79 2 93 1.58 5.94
2011 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 5 5 1 2 0 0 4.20 27.00
2013 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 162 76 71 19 47 1 162 1.32 4.04
2014 Oak 12 3 0 - 0 21 21 1 129.1 102 37 34 11 30 0 116 1.02 2.37
Career 88 73 0 - 0 230 229 2 1309.1 1232 629 579 144 550 12 1271 1.36 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 TB 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 TB 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 TB 34 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2008 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 LAA 28 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cle 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2014 Oak 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 230 22 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .091 .091 .091

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 TB Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 26 12 12 4 18 0 22 4.21
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 8 2 2 0 2 0 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 8 5 5 3 6 0 9 4.35
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 5 5 1 10 0 9 4.50
2009 LAA Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 10.2 11 10 9 1 8 0 4 7.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 5 5 1 3 0 1 7.50
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 6 5 4 0 5 0 3 7.71
Career 1 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.1 37 22 21 5 26 0 26 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1059 96 85 91.2 53.19
Curveball 94 80 68 75.1 4.72
Slider 228 86 76 81.3 11.45
Changeup 429 82 72 77.6 21.55
Cut Fastball 181 90 82 85.8 9.09

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising