Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.310 4 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204 NFBC ADP: 41.53
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 20 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Upton hit the go-ahead 3-run homer in the 9th inning, leading Atlanta to a 7-5 victory over the New York Mets on Sautrday. Upton was 3 for 5 on the day, with two runs scored.
Analysis: Despite striking out twice in the game, Upton still raised his on-base percentage to .419 with the strong performance.
Apr. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Upton was 2 for 3 with his fourth homer in four games Sunday against Washington.
Analysis: Upton is 11 for 14 over his last four games with eight RBIs.
Apr. 13 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Upton recorded his third straight three-hit game, doubling twice Saturday against Washington.
Analysis: Upton is 14 for 26 with five extra-base hits over his last seven games after going 1 for 15 with seven strikeouts through his first four games.
Apr. 12 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jordan Schafer scored from first base on Justin Upton's bloop single to right field with two outs in the 10th inning, giving the Atlanta Braves a 7-6 win over the Washington Nationals on Friday night.
Analysis: Upton had three hits, including a solo homer in the eighth inning. Upton has six hits, three home runs and five RBIs in his last two games. He's also 11 for 22 in his past six.
Apr. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. got three hits, stole three bases and scored four times as the New York Mets overcame Justin Upton's two home runs to beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Upton drove in three runs with three hits. He's 8 for 19 (.421) in his last five games after starting the season 1 for 15 with seven strikeouts.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 18 69 14 22 2 1 5 12 9 25 2 0 .319 .400 .594
Career 898 3290 546 908 176 31 140 445 390 880 90 35 .276 .357 .476

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 6 14 2 5 1 1 0 1 3 3 1 0 .357 .526 .571
    2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising