Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#15
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.222 14 56
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 216 NFBC ADP: 253.25
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Castro went 2 for 3 with a grand slam in Thursday's 4-2 win over Texas.
Analysis: Castro had been scuffling heading into the contest, going 0 for 20 over his prior six contests.
Aug. 3 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Castro had three hits, including a two-run homer, in an 8-2 win over Toronto on Saturday night.
Analysis: Castro, now batting .234, is 12 for 36 (.333) with three homers, two doubles and seven RBIs in his last nine games.
July 29 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Castro had a two-run home run Monday.
Analysis: Castro has gone deep twice in three games.
July 27 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Castro had two hits, including a two-run home run in the first Saturday night.
Analysis: Castro homered for the second time in eight games.
July 13 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Castro went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer, lifting the Houston Astros to a 3-2 win over the Boston Red Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: The Houston catcher, batting .231, is 10 for 26 (.385) in his six games this month with four extra-base hits and four RBIs.
Apr. 17 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Castro hit a two-run bomb Wednesday.
Analysis: Castro has three HRs and a .798 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
Career 400 1352 161 329 79 6 40 149 137 383 3 1 .243 .316 .399

Postseason


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising