Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.288 18 78
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 23.15
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Freeman was 2 for 3 in a 1-0 loss to Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Freeman has tailed off a bit over the last month, going 24 for 93 (.258) in his last 27 games with just seven RBIs.
Sep. 16 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Freeman singled in Sunday's 10-3 loss at Texas, extending his hitting streak to 10 games.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .351 during the 10-game hitting streak and he's hitting .336 over his last 38 games dating to Aug. 2.
Aug. 15 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 4 with two doubles in Thursday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: He's batting .517 over eight games.
Aug. 10 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Freeman appears to be in another groove, going 3 for 4 with a double in Saturday's 4-1, 11-inning loss to Washington.
Analysis: Freeman is 7 for 11 with a home run and four RBIs in his last three contests.
Aug. 7 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Freeman was 3 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in Wednesday's 7-3 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Freeman is still hitting just .227 in 19 games since the All-Star break after hitting .295 prior to the Midsummer Classic.
July 27 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Freeman was 3 for 5 with his 57th RBI in Saturday's 5-3 win over San Diego.
Analysis: Freeman is still just 7 for 40 over his last 10 games, so perhaps his five hits over the first two games of the series with the Padres will help get him going.
July 24 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Freeman hit his 14th home run of the season in Wednesday's 6-1 win over the Marlins, ending a 27-game drought without one.
Analysis: Freeman is still just 2 for 27 over his last seven games.
July 12 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Freeman drove in two runs in Friday's loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .375 with 15 RBIs in his last 15 games.
July 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Freeman was 3 for 4 in Monday's 4-3 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .391 over his last 18 games with nine extra-base hits.
July 6 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 5 with three runs scored in Saturday's 10-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Freeman is 4 for 9 in the series so expect more of the same Sunday.
July 5 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over the D-Backs.
Analysis: Freeman is hitting .246 against NL West foes as he tries to turn around those fortunes on this July 4th weekend.
June 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Freeman's three-run homer was caught by Phillies announcer Tom McCarthy on Friday night.
Analysis: Freeman also doubled and drove in all four Atlanta runs. He's hitting .316 against NL East foes.
June 26 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Freeman left in the eighth Wednesday after being hit by a pitch on what appeared to be his right elbow.
Analysis: He was examined by a doctor and said he was fine and hoped the swelling wasn't too bad on Thursday so he could play.
June 20 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 5 in Thursday's win in Washington.
Analysis: He's 9 for 23 with five doubles and a triple in his last five games.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 5 with a home run in Sunday's loss to Arizona.
Analysis: It was his first homer in 18 games.
May 19 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Freeman had three hits, including his eight home run, and three RBIs in Sunday's 6-5 win at St. Louis.
Analysis: Freeman went 8 for 20 with two home runs and seven RBIs in six games on Atlanta's road trip.
May 10 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Freeman collected three hits and drove in the winning run in Friday's 3-2, 10-inning victory over the Cubs.
Analysis: Freeman is 8 for 15 with three doubles over the last four games.
May 6 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Freeman is batting an even .300. He has a .156 average in his last eight games so there is some cause for concern.
Apr. 26 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Freeman recorded his fourth three-hit game of the season and scored two runs Friday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: After going 0 for 12 over his previous three games, Friday's performance bumped Freeman's average back up to .357.
Apr. 19 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Freeman was 2 for 5 with his fifth homer of the year Friday against the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman entered Saturday's action leading all of baseball with a 1.200 OPS.
Apr. 14 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Freeman was 2 for 3 with his fourth homer of the year Sunday against Washington.
Analysis: Freeman, who is hitting .442, has seven RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 13 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Freeman was 3 for 5 with his third homer of the season Saturday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman is off to an impressive start, hitting .425 with eight runs scored through 11 contests.
Apr. 11 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Freeman had two hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 loss to the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: The Atlanta first baseman, batting .419 this season, is 10 for 22 (.455) during a six-game hit streak.
Apr. 10 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Freeman had two hits and drove in two runs in a 4-3 win over the New York Mets on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .407 with four RBIs in his first eight games. He's 8 for 18 (.444) during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Freeman was 1 for 4, doubling in Tuesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Freeman is making the Braves' extension with him in the offseason look like a wise move, hitting .391 through seven games with four runs scored.
Apr. 2 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Freeman hit a pair of solo home runs and Jason Heyward added a two-run shot to back a solid outing by Alex Wood and power the Atlanta Braves to a 5-2 victory over the Brewers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Freeman opened the sixth with his first homer and added a two-out home run in the eighth to make it 4-1. He's topped 20 homers in three straight campaigns and is well on his way to making it four in a row.
Mar. 16 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Freeman left Sunday's game against the New York Yankees due to a bruised left thumb. Freeman says he took a hard hit ball off the hand while playing defense.
Analysis: "It's precautionary," Freeman said. "It caught me clean on the hand. There's no point in trying to be a hero in spring training, especially when we're getting close to the end."
Feb. 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Freeman says he won't try to do anything differently to prove he was deserving of the biggest contract in Atlanta Braves' history.
Analysis: Freeman said Wednesday his $135 million, eight-year deal shows he should simply continue on his current path to becoming one of the best first basemen. Freeman called the deal "truly an honor" and "humbling" as he spoke at a news conference Wednesday with general manager Frank Wren and manager Fredi Gonzalez.
Feb. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-A person familiar with the talks says the Atlanta Braves have reached an agreement on an eight-year deal with Freeman that will be worth about $125 million. The person confirmed the agreement to The Associated Press on condition of anonymity Tuesday because the Braves haven't announced the deal, which is subject to a successful physical.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Freeman was an All-Star last year, when he hit .319 with 23 homers and 109 RBIs. He matched his career high in home runs and set highs in batting average and RBIs. He has topped 20 home runs in three straight seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
Career 633 2293 343 656 136 8 86 358 273 545 10 8 .286 .366 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
Career 5 20 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .400 .455 .500


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising