Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#9
Jedd Gyorko
AVG HR RBI
.210 10 51
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210 NFBC ADP: 232.00
Position: 2BBorn: 9/23/1988 Birthplace: Morgantown, West Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Gyorko was held out of the starting lineup Saturday due to a tweaked left hamstring, but did come on as a pinch-hitter.
Analysis: It's uncertain when he will return to the starting lineup.
Aug. 14 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Gyorko went 4 for 4 in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: He's batting .333 over 15 games since returning from the disabled list after sitting on a .162 average through June 3.
Aug. 1 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Gyorko homered again Thursday.
Analysis: Gyorko was 6 for 11 in the series with homers in the last two games. He could be ready to bust out big-time and the anemic Padres would surely welcome that.
July 31 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Gyorko shined at the plate Wednesday.
Analysis: Gyorko homered and drove in four runs in a terrific effort. Once one of baseball's most disappointing players, he could be ready to get his act together.
July 27 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Gyorko will come off the disabled list Monday.
Analysis: Gyorko has been out since June 4 with plantar fasciitis in his left foot.
June 7 11:40 PM PT12:40 AM MT1:40 AM CT2:40 AM ET2:40 ET6:40 GMT14:40 11:40 PM MST1:40 AM EST2:10 AM VEN10:40 UAE1:40 AM CT-Gyorko is on the 15-day disabled list due to plantar fasciitis in his left foot.
Analysis: Gyorko is one of baseball's worst players, hitting .162 with five homers and 24 RBIs in 56 games.
May 10 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Gyorko hit a grand slam and two-run homer in Friday's 10-1 win over Miami.
Analysis: After homering once in his first 28 games, Gyorko has gone deep four times over the last seven days. He's still hitting just .165, though.
Apr. 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-San Diego Padres and second baseman Jedd Gyorko have agreed to a six-year contract that adds $35 million over five seasons through 2019. Gyorko's agreement, which replaces a one-year deal agreed to last month, includes a team option for 2020. San Diego essentially buys out one year of free agency and possibly two.
Analysis: Gyorko proved himself with a big rookie season, hitting .249 with 23 home runs and 63 RBIs. His previous deal called for $510,900 this year in the major leagues and $294,000 in the minors. The new contract eliminates the lower minor league pay and adds salaries $2 million in 2015, $4 million in 2016, $6 million in 2017, $9 million in 2018 and $13 million in 2019. San Diego's 2020 club option is at $13 million with a $1 million buyout. The buyout can escalate by up to $750,000 based on achievements.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 SD 125 486 62 121 26 0 23 63 33 123 1 1 .249 .301 .444
2014 SD 111 400 37 84 17 1 10 51 36 100 3 2 .210 .280 .333
Career 236 886 99 205 43 1 33 114 69 223 4 3 .231 .291 .394

Postseason


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising