Advertising

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions|Odds
#3
Mike Zunino
AVG HR RBI
.198 20 54
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 301.27
Position: CBorn: 3/25/1991 Birthplace: Coral Gables, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Zunino smacked a go-ahead two-run homer in eighth inning as Seattle won 6-5 at Cleveland on Thursday.
Analysis: Zunino is 6 for 14 with three homers over the last four games.
July 28 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Zunino delivered three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Zunino raised his average seven points to .209.
July 22 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Zunino hit his 14th homer in Monday's 5-2 win over the Mets.
Analysis: While the power is certainly there, Zunino is batting just .206 on the season.
July 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Zunino homered and drove in three runs in Monday's 10-4 win at Houston.
Analysis: Zunino has five homers and nine RBIs over a nine-game stretch.
June 23 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Zunino hit his ninth homer of the season and second in as many days Sunday against Kansas City.
Analysis: Zunino had been homerless in 17 straight games before hitting one in each of the last two games.
May 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Zunino hit a two-run jack on Friday.
Analysis: Zunino is up to four homers and 13 RBIs. One negative was he was caught stealing.
Apr. 30 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Zunino had a career-high four hits, one courtesy of a replay review that sparked a four-run fifth inning, in Seattle's 6-3 win over the New York Yankees on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zunino, now batting .274, was 0 for 11 in his previous four games.
Apr. 15 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Zunino went 2 for 4 with a homer and two RBIs in Monday's 7-1 win at Texas.
Analysis: Zunino is now batting .282 with three homers and eight RBIs though his first 10 games. He hit five long balls in 52 games last season.
Apr. 12 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Zunino continued to crush the ball Friday against Oakland, going 2 for 4 with his second homer of the season.
Analysis: Zunino is slugging .563 through eight games, a number almost any owner will take from their catcher.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 52 173 22 37 5 0 5 14 16 49 1 0 .214 .290 .329
2014 Sea 121 405 49 80 19 2 20 54 16 147 0 3 .198 .256 .402
Career 173 578 71 117 24 2 25 68 32 196 1 3 .202 .266 .381

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising