Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series: | Home

Hamlin earns fifth win at Martinsville

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

MARTINSVILLE, Va. (AP) Denny Hamlin passed teammate Matt Kenseth for the lead with 28 laps to go Sunday and went on to end Toyota's 32-race winless streak in the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Martinsville Speedway.

The driver for Joe Gibbs Racing held off a five-lap, bumper-to-tail challenge from Brad Keselowski for his 25th career race and fifth at the smallest and oldest track in the premier series.

"I did everything I could other than wreck him," Keselowski said.


Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series

Camping World Truck Series

Kyle Larson won't race at Martinsville; Regan Smith in No. 42 Chevrolet

MARTINSVILLE, Va.—On doctors' advice, Kyle Larson will not race in Sunday's STP 500 at Martinsville Speedway (1 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1), after fainting during an autograph session on Saturday afternoon.

Regan Smith will take Larson's place in the No. 42 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet. (MORE)


NASCAR Beat: The Official Podcast of NASCAR

  • AP Podcast

    AP Inside NASCAR

    From Daytona to the Chase, join host Brian Horton and auto racing writers Jenna Fryer and Mike Harris every week as they take a look at the world of NASCAR and offer trackside observations and behind-the-scenes information.

- Sunday, March 29, 2015 -

NASCAR Schedule
Sprint CupSTP 500Mar. 2910:13 PT11:13 MT12:13 CT1:13 ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 北京时间10:13 MST12:13 EST21:13 UAE12:13 CT19:13 CET TV: FS1
XFINITYAlert Today Florida 300Feb. 2112:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET TV: FS1
Camping World TruckKansas 250May 85:49 PT6:49 MT7:49 CT8:49 ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 北京时间5:49 MST7:49 EST4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 CT2:49 CET TV: FS1
2015 STP 500
Final Results
1. Denny Hamlin
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Joey Logano
4. Matt Kenseth
5. David Ragan
6. Martin Truex Jr.
7. Danica Patrick
8. Kevin Harvick
9. Jeff Gordon
10. Jamie McMurray
View Full Results

NASCAR Leaders: Points
1 K.Harvick 263 2
2 J.Logano 239 1
3 M.Truex Jr. 231 0
4 B.Keselowski 206 1
5 K.Kahne 193 0
6 R.Newman 180 0
7 P.Menard 173 0
8 D.Hamlin 172 1
9 D.Earnhardt Jr. 172 0
10 A.Almirola 170 0
11 J.Johnson 168 1
12 M.Kenseth 168 0
View Full Leaderboard
w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC and Associated Press.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.