Advertising

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series: | Home

Hendrick gives Kahne 3-year extension

(AP Photo/David Tulis, File)

CONCORD, N.C. (AP) Hendrick Motorsports announced a three-year contract extension Thursday that keeps Kasey Kahne in the No. 5 Chevrolet through the 2018 Sprint Cup season.

The deal removes Kahne from the free-agent market and raises questions about where Rick Hendrick plans to put Nationwide Series champion Chase Elliott in his stacked lineup. Kahne's current contract expired after next season, and many believed he'd have to improve his results to remain with the organization.

Hendrick is making changes to help Kahne, who needed a late win at Atlanta in August to make the 16-driver Chase for the Sprint Cup championship. He was eliminated from the Chase after the second round and finished 15th in the final standings.

Read More...

Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series

Camping World Truck Series

FROM THE NASCAR WIRE
Harvick's first Sprint Cup title a total team effort

Nov. 16, 2014

By Seth Livingstone (MORE)

FEATURED WRITERS

NASCAR Beat: The Official Podcast of NASCAR

AP NASCAR Podcast
  • AP Podcast

    AP Inside NASCAR

    From Daytona to the Chase, join host Brian Horton and auto racing writers Jenna Fryer and Mike Harris every week as they take a look at the world of NASCAR and offer trackside observations and behind-the-scenes information.

NASCAR News
- Friday, November 21, 2014 -

NASCAR Schedule
Sprint CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1612:15 PT1:15 MT2:15 CT3:15 ET15:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 北京时间1:15 MST3:15 EST0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 CT21:15 CET TV: ESPN
NationwideFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 151:45 PT2:45 MT3:45 CT4:45 ET16:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 北京时间2:45 MST4:45 EST1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 CT22:45 CET TV: ESPN2
Camping World TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 145:18 PT6:18 MT7:18 CT8:18 ET20:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 北京时间6:18 MST8:18 EST5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 CT2:18 CET TV: FS1
2014 Ford EcoBoost 300
Final Results
1. Matt Kenseth
2. Kyle Busch
3. Kyle Larson
4. Ryan Blaney
5. Chris Buescher
6. Regan Smith
7. Ty Dillon
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Elliott Sadler
10. Brian Scott
View Full Results

Nationwide Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 C.Elliott 1213 3
2 R.Smith 1171 1
3 E.Sadler 1154 1
4 B.Scott 1154 0
5 T.Dillon 1148 1
6 T.Bayne 1086 0
7 C.Buescher 1014 1
8 B.Gaughan 954 2
9 R.Reed 889 0
10 J.Buescher 868 0
View Full Leaderboard
w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC and Associated Press.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising