Advertising

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series: | Home

Hendrick gives Kahne 3-year extension

(AP Photo/David Tulis, File)

CONCORD, N.C. (AP) Hendrick Motorsports announced a three-year contract extension Thursday that keeps Kasey Kahne in the No. 5 Chevrolet through the 2018 Sprint Cup season.

The deal removes Kahne from the free-agent market and raises questions about where Rick Hendrick plans to put Nationwide Series champion Chase Elliott in his stacked lineup. Kahne's current contract expired after next season, and many believed he'd have to improve his results to remain with the organization.

Hendrick is making changes to help Kahne, who needed a late win at Atlanta in August to make the 16-driver Chase for the Sprint Cup championship. He was eliminated from the Chase after the second round and finished 15th in the final standings.

Read More...

Sprint Cup Series

Nationwide Series

Camping World Truck Series

FROM THE NASCAR WIRE
Harvick wins at Homestead to secure first NASCAR Sprint Cup championship

Nov. 16, 2014

By Reid Spencer (MORE)

FEATURED WRITERS

NASCAR Beat: The Official Podcast of NASCAR

AP NASCAR Podcast
  • AP Podcast

    AP Inside NASCAR

    From Daytona to the Chase, join host Brian Horton and auto racing writers Jenna Fryer and Mike Harris every week as they take a look at the world of NASCAR and offer trackside observations and behind-the-scenes information.

NASCAR News
- Monday, November 24, 2014 -

NASCAR Schedule
Sprint CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1612:15 PT1:15 MT2:15 CT3:15 ET15:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 北京时间1:15 MST3:15 EST0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 CT21:15 CET TV: ESPN
NationwideFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 151:45 PT2:45 MT3:45 CT4:45 ET16:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 北京时间2:45 MST4:45 EST1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 CT22:45 CET TV: ESPN2
Camping World TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 145:18 PT6:18 MT7:18 CT8:18 ET20:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 北京时间6:18 MST8:18 EST5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 CT2:18 CET TV: FS1
2014 Ford EcoBoost 200
Final Results
1. Darrell Wallace Jr.
2. Kyle Larson
3. Timothy Peters
4. Kyle Busch
5. Ryan Blaney
6. Tyler Reddick
7. Ty Dillon
8. Joe Nemechek
9. Matt Crafton
10. Johnny Sauter
View Full Results

Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 M.Crafton 833 2
2 R.Blaney 812 1
3 D.Wallace Jr. 799 4
4 J.Sauter 773 1
5 T.Peters 746 1
6 G.Quiroga 683 0
7 J.Coulter 680 0
8 J.Burton 679 0
9 B.Kennedy 679 0
10 B.Silas 548 0
View Full Leaderboard
w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC and Associated Press.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Advertising

Advertising